Lonely

Posted on

I feel lonely today. I haven’t felt this way in awhile. I don’t like it. It makes me want to cry. I have friends but I’ve isolated myself the past year or so. I wish I had more internet friends to talk to maybe then if feel less lonely. I just want to hear a kind voice telling me this will pass. Maybe working this weekend was a bad idea not having a day off is wearing on me I think. That and or I haven’t taken my meds in a couple days. Not a good choice. I make a point to take them tonight. I’m debating on taking tomorrow off from work or maybe I’ll leave early today. Probably neither I worked the weekend to save time not waste it on a day I’m perfectly fine to work. I just hope this lifts soon as it sucks… Mindfulness right… This too shall pass.

23 thoughts on “Lonely

    kandicelisa said:
    October 8, 2015 at 2:16 pm

    You’re less lonely than you may think :)?

    Amb said:
    October 8, 2015 at 2:27 pm

    This will pass. It seems so hard for people to understand how you can be lonely but also self-isolating at the same time. It’s simple, really. 1. Most of us don’t feel like we deserve any better
    2. We’re ashamed of feeling so bad, so often.
    3. Feeling so low gives you very little energy to engage with anyone else, despite how much your mind longs for it.
    4. Sometimes it feels easier to be alone and lonely than to have to try and pretend to be something that you’re not, or to justify being who you are to people who just can’t understand it.

    I can understand wanting to connect more with people online. It feels safer and less judgmental. It takes less energy and you can just be. Alas, as lonely as you feel, you’re not alone. We’re here with you. This really will pass. Keep holding on. Keep fighting. You’ll may not win this battle but ultimately you’ll win the war. You’re strong and resilient. You wouldn’t still be here if you weren’t. Sending tons of positive thoughts and gentle hugs your way. xxx

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 8, 2015 at 3:40 pm

      Thanks for your kind words they are spot on

        Amb said:
        October 8, 2015 at 3:41 pm

        Absolutely. Being lonely is the most devastating human emotion, in my opinion. I hope that it passes you soon. xx

    AndrewS said:
    October 8, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    Loneliness for me is the hardest thing. Whenever I’ve had to live alone it’s just always…got to me…undone me. So I have no good advice! But I know some people who have made peace with living alone and letting the feelings of loneliness come and go and finding a kind of peace. And of course you can be terribly lonely in a crowd or a family, too. At the end of the day, good true human connection, however you can find it, online or in the world, in support groups or wherever, is the only cure. Sorry you are feeling it right now. We are social creatures and want to be surrounded by warmth and affection and loneliness is just a hard affliction we aren’t meant to bear. I’m hoping when I start living alone again next spring I figure out better ways to deal with it myself. Good luck on your voyage. I follow your blog and always appreciate your honesty and sincerity.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 8, 2015 at 3:42 pm

      Your kind words have helped I appreciate them. Your right we are social creatures. It’s hard to balance the disorder with human connection I think

        AndrewS said:
        October 8, 2015 at 4:22 pm

        Truly. It’s the crux of it. We have no less need of human connection than anyone else, perhaps even more; but it is so much harder for us to find it.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    October 8, 2015 at 3:04 pm

    *hugs* I understand the feelings.

    Jodie Hardy said:
    October 8, 2015 at 4:32 pm

    You can talk to me Hun. And everything passes. I hope tomorrow is better xx

    Heather said:
    October 8, 2015 at 5:11 pm

    Take your meds. You’re not alone, far from it. And yes, this will pass.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 8, 2015 at 5:53 pm

      Yes take my meds πŸ™‚ I need to make it a priority

    blahpolar said:
    October 8, 2015 at 5:31 pm

    Hugs and strongs for you.

    Renard Moreau said:
    October 8, 2015 at 5:45 pm

    [ Smiles ] Maybe, you can talk to a few friends on Skype; that way, you would not feel that lonely!

    myambivalentexistence said:
    October 9, 2015 at 6:23 am

    Thinking about you today, how are you holding up ?

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 9, 2015 at 7:49 am

      I’m doing better. I took my meds πŸ™‚ and today is a new day. Thank you for checking in with me it warms my heart

    koolitzable said:
    October 13, 2015 at 8:32 am

    I hope you can get it through

Leave a Reply

