Drama

Posted on

image

The meeting went ok as far as a meeting like this one hours. Vague huh… There was drama afterwards though and I’m left with some anxiety about work.

Then I saw something on fb that I feel I should be upset about but really I’m not. Weird how we try and force drama on ourselves. Is it human nature or just me? Really I should stay off of it but I have support groups I frequent plus what else would I do with my time? 🙂

I just don’t understand me sometimes. Wish I could figure it all out. Like what I want out of life or how to be level and ok with it. Maybe one day I’ll figure myself out.

3 thoughts on “Drama

    mentalbreakinprogress said:
    October 6, 2015 at 6:06 pm

    Oh Facebook…boy do I know what you mean lol…I also relate to trying to figure yourself out….I don’t think we ever do…I’ve been trying to do something I have neglected to do most of my life and that is truly take care of myself…my body, my mind…feed it healthy things…I feel that by doing that the rest will fall into place…nothing else has worked so I figure why not give this a try? lol

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 6, 2015 at 6:11 pm

      I’m learning self care but it’s another thing I struggle with

        mentalbreakinprogress said:
        October 6, 2015 at 6:15 pm

        Yes, easier said then done that’s for sure. Why is it the things that sound so simple to do just aren’t?…One thing I have been trying out is to embrace anything I am passionate about…like fighting stigma associated with mental illness…I’ve discovered I can’t shut up about it nor do I want to lol…It doesn’t pay my bills but it’s opened up doors for me that would have stayed shut otherwise.

Leave a Reply

