Therapy today

Posted on

image

I’m excited to go but always fearful to dig deep. I know this therapist can take me there. I’m not sure what all to share today. I want to bring up my despair from the weekend but then it’s passed so the emotions aren’t there and I’m afraid I won’t be introspective enough. He really does that sit and listen kind of therapy well just like on tv lol I need to make my appts for earlier in the day because waiting around to go is amping up my mind. I’m letting every little thing get to me. 😦

3 thoughts on “Therapy today

    downnotout1969 said:
    October 2, 2015 at 4:00 pm

    It may be too late now but you should talk about not only your despair from over the weekend but also you current feelings toward it. I think that it sounds very positive that you are not dwelling on the past despair or overthinking it!

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 2, 2015 at 5:58 pm

      He was good at focusing on the positives I did to get out of the despair. I feel lucky to have found him

    myambivalentexistence said:
    October 3, 2015 at 7:56 am

    There is no right or wrong way to “do” therapy. If you are going you are getting it right 🙂

Leave a Reply

