A little nervous

Posted on

I’ve been thinking of an ex of mine and wondering how he’s doing. I am too scared to email him straight out so I tracked him on dreaded fb and asked for a friend request. I lay here at bed time worrying I’ll be rejected. So silly but true. He was my first real love and I want to know he’s ok. We seem to speak every two years so it’s about time I popped back in to see how life is going. Anyway I had to share as I’m trying to work through my mind if good thing or I should just let resting dogs lie.

8 thoughts on “A little nervous

    cavellemartin said:
    October 1, 2015 at 11:18 pm

    I can’t tell you what to do but for me letting resting dogs lie is probably for the best…FB can torture you…it’s to easy to open old wounds on FB…but that’s just me

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 2, 2015 at 8:11 am

      Agreed I should let resting dogs lie I’m going to not get my hopes up

    Candy said:
    October 1, 2015 at 11:48 pm

    I’d probably stay away from fb unless you’re very strong. Probably best to let leaving dogs lie unless he’s the one contacting you. You’re way too previous. Far too loving and beautiful to lessen the magnificent person inside of you if he doesn’t feel the same way anymore. Trust the universe to provide you with someone just as loving and worthy of you.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      October 2, 2015 at 8:12 am

      Thank you for your supportive words you are so right.

    Heather said:
    October 2, 2015 at 1:15 pm

    I creep on people sometimes. Probably not the best idea, but if curiosity killed the cat, satisfaction brought him back.

    Sunny said:
    October 2, 2015 at 3:09 pm

    I can understand the feeling behind this. But the best path is to make yourself strong in this situation.

Leave a Reply

