Perfection

Posted on

image

My number one problem in my mind is this battle of wanting to be perfect and not giving a fuck. I think a lot of my anxiety is wondering what will happen during the day that I will fuck up. It’s silly I’m good at my job and I have good kids. I think this is where my borderline personality disorder really plays into my life. If I’m not perfect there is no reason to exist. But it’s impossible to be perfect I know this. I still want it. I know I can’t be alone.

9 thoughts on “Perfection

    kerrilwilliams said:
    September 22, 2015 at 1:05 pm

    You’re not alone, I lean towards not even doing things if I feel I can’t do them perfectly… I’m learning to say fuck it though 😉

    Heather said:
    September 22, 2015 at 1:46 pm

    I agree. I avoided doing so many things in my life because if I couldn’t do it perfectly I felt like a total failure. I decided along the way I would rather try and fall short than miss out on life and opportunities. You’ll get there in your own time. Practicing takes time in any endeavor, not just for those of us with mental health issues.

    spiritualdragonfly said:
    September 22, 2015 at 2:55 pm

    I’m learning that it’s better to be perfectly imperfect!!

    Perfection | SamilzSays said:
    September 23, 2015 at 2:28 am

    […] Source: Perfection […]

    coffeeandperspectives said:
    September 23, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    Go ahead! “Good enough” is

    coffeeandperspectives said:
    September 23, 2015 at 12:53 pm

    Go ahead! “Good enough” is good enough most of the times! 😃

Leave a Reply

