Choices not chosen

Posted on

image

I don’t necessarily feel bipolar is an illness. I like the term disorder better. Anyway the feel of this meme is felt. No one choices this. I didn’t choose to be different and chemically unbalanced. I didn’t choose to be over sensitive and hold things from ten years ago against myself. Or lose myself in moods I don’t understand. Or do things without thinking to fill the void or to feel like a god. I don’t choose to spend money on drugs that make me muted and joyless. If anyone believes mental health issues are a voice… They are the crazy ones.

4 thoughts on “Choices not chosen

    Amb said:
    September 18, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    You are absolutely correct.

    Adrian said:
    September 18, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    I just spent $300 today. I don’t know why, but I did… and I loved every second of it until now. Just thought I would admit that to someone, because I am super pissed right now… but honestly, did I have a choice? I really don’t know what happened. That fits in good with your meme.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      September 19, 2015 at 7:09 am

      Your not alone… I do it it

        Adrian said:
        September 21, 2015 at 2:56 pm

        I despise it….. maybe I should open a separate account and call it my bipolar spending spree account… haha

Leave a Reply

