#loveme day eight

Posted on Updated on

image

I tried to take a picture but decided against it. I think or know this series is to find ways to love yourself. But the scar I was going to share really is a reminder of failing. I do want to get into it then I don’t. It’s so embarrassing and a trigger. Essentially I had gastric bypass and almost died from it yet eight years later I’m obese again. This is my number one reason I wish I knew now …. Then….that I had binge eating disorder and maybe I could have handled things differently. It’s hard to love me with regrets on this one.

4 thoughts on “#loveme day eight

    Heather said:
    September 2, 2015 at 6:50 am

    It is okay to be embarrassed. If you didn’t know what your issue was, how could you have acted differently? (Easy to say, I look back & guilt myself over all sorts of things out of my control.) In the spirit of supporting you, I’ll show a scar if you show a scar. There are no rules in this Lear to Love Yourself thing that says you have to do it alone. 🙂

Leave a Reply

