Hi my name is Angela

Posted on

And I’m a binge eater.

Today has been a struggle eating wise. I’m always reminded when I’m trying to eat healthier of how much food comforts me. If I could fix one thing it’d be that. I wish I could go to an eating disorder rehab but I’m not sure where to begin the process. This disorder is looked down on in the world of eating disorders. That’s my opinion anyway. On the plus side I’m fighting the urge to have a bowl of cereal my binge of choice at night and I recognize I’m in this state. Two really awesome things I think.

Well of to bed for me… I’ll try this life thing again tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Hi my name is Angela

    abstemious2eternity said:
    August 28, 2015 at 10:05 pm

    It’s becoming more and more common for eating disorder centers to treat binge eating. I would contact the ones you’re interested in and ask if they provide programs geared toward binge eating. If you’re not sure where to start, let me know.

    jillianakajill said:
    August 28, 2015 at 10:40 pm

    My name is Jillian and I blame Seroquel for my recent weight gain. And it totally sucks. If you think I want to put those pills in my body you are sorely mistaken. I’m basically at the point were I almost don’t care anymore. Food comforts me too, so I feel your pain.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      August 29, 2015 at 9:19 am

      I get to moments of not caring to but then I have days I care too much

Leave a Reply

