Fears

Posted on

image

I’m currently afraid to look at my bank account. I was impulsive this weekend and spent money on things I didn’t need instead of paying bills.

I’m fearful of having a stroke. I’d rather have cancer or a heart attack for some reason. I think it’s that part of your brain has died and you change by default.

I’m fearful of fire. I know I’ve shared this before.

I’m fearful someone will break into my home and rape me or worse my children. I hear this stories and they make me clammy and my heart begin  to race.

I’m fearful I’ll get in a car accident. I drive a lot. Especially around semi trucks. Yikes.

I guess that’s enough fears for one day now that I’ve worked myself up discussing them. Do you have any fears?

12 thoughts on “Fears

    kerrilwilliams said:
    August 19, 2015 at 10:37 am

    Hello there, I also have many fears mostly about things that are not likely to happen. So I’m trying not to catastrophise things and blow them out of unrealistic proportion. It takes practice though, good luck

    Adrian said:
    August 19, 2015 at 2:02 pm

    I am constantly afraid that nobody likes me. This applies to immediate family as well. Always scared these people are out to get me. That is my greatest fear.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      August 19, 2015 at 5:13 pm

      I’m also fearful when I leave the room people will talk about me. Hugs for your fears that must be hard

        Adrian said:
        August 19, 2015 at 9:53 pm

        That is an issue too… it is hard to deal with. I hope you have found some ways to deal.

      kerrilwilliams said:
      August 20, 2015 at 4:01 am

      Sounds like a borderline personality disorder trait. Often bipolar and borderline personality go hand in hand…

        Adrian said:
        August 20, 2015 at 9:29 pm

        I read the differences. It does sound like it.

        kerrilwilliams said:
        August 21, 2015 at 5:05 am

        Well I have both, yay. But the treatment is pretty much the same. What I did find was my psychiatrist was more concerned about the bipolar and my psychologist was more concerned about the borderline personality disorder , and I was more concerned with my ADHD haha, can’t think straight without Ritalin…

        socialworkerangela responded:
        August 21, 2015 at 7:32 pm

        I have both as well and what’s funny odds my experience is the same pdoc bipolar psychologist borderline personality disorder

        kerrilwilliams said:
        August 22, 2015 at 5:42 am

        Wow, that is weird, I think I’m going to look into this, rather than guess…

    Heather said:
    August 20, 2015 at 1:37 pm

    Everything and nothing depending on the day, or hour. I am definitely afraid of a horribly disfiguring accident. I have such an admiration for people that survive that kind of thing and go to thrive. I don’t know if I could or if that would be it for me.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      August 20, 2015 at 1:57 pm

      I agree it depends on my mood especially what fear is prevailing

Leave a Reply

