Face of metal illness

Posted on Updated on

image

I actually cared to put make up on today. I think it turned out nice. I could be partial lol. It’s nice to be carrying again. I even had my mom give me a perm to hopefully get me out of the pony tail rut so far I don’t think so as it’s a bit frizzy but I think a haircut will help with that.

My son had a sleep study done so last night I slept in a recliner in the waiting room. It was crappy sleeping then I went home and slept half my morning away. I’m still tired and his test was inconclusive. Ugh. Oh and someone hit my car while I was there too. Great huh.

But back to the title… I am the face of metal illness. I struggle to survive almost everyday. It’s a battle I don’t want but I try to carry with humility and grace. Not sure I pull it off though.

10 thoughts on “Face of metal illness

    A Journey With You said:
    August 16, 2015 at 6:55 pm

    Your make-up looks great, and so does your hair! I am the face of mental illness too!

    rachelgriffin22 said:
    August 16, 2015 at 7:36 pm

    You look lovely! Keep fighting!

    greenartifice said:
    August 16, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    I think your makeup and hair look nice. Hope you find some calm and feel happy soon.

    jillianakajill said:
    August 16, 2015 at 9:57 pm

    I think you’re beautiful my darling

    meganadelexo said:
    August 16, 2015 at 10:54 pm

    You look really pretty, hope you’re feeling happier soon. xx

    Laura P. Schulman, MD, MA said:
    September 3, 2015 at 2:06 pm

    Hey wow! Have you posted on my FB page, Faces of Mental Illness? How about linking to this post? It’s so nice to see your face. Really lovely. I hope they figure out what’s up with your son….

Leave a Reply

