Stupid shit

Posted on

image

I am constantly criticizing myself for things I said out did years ago. Usually something I said. It’s silly to not be able to let it go. I can’t change it and/or I’ll never see those people again. I’ve been recently thinking or obsessing about a previous job and how I had this disorder then and didn’t know it. How I would have acted different if I knew. I can’t go back in time and know something different so why even dwell on it? Ugh how do I learn to stop obsessing?

5 thoughts on “Stupid shit

    lostunicorn said:
    August 3, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    Oh gosh! Been there. I don’t know why I do it either, but I do. :/

    blahpolar said:
    August 3, 2015 at 2:03 pm

    I’ve got as far as mostly being able to choose which obsessions to keep and which to block (tyvm, hardass CBT counsellor), but I’ve never even tried to stop my obsessiveness in general. I wonder how it’s done too.

    anxiouspenguin7 said:
    August 3, 2015 at 2:42 pm

    im not obsessive but i am anxious and i find that when im trying to sleep things that embarrassed me or made me anxious years ago can keep awake!

    Adrian said:
    August 9, 2015 at 4:37 pm

    I do this all the time! It drives me even more crazy… because as you said, we can’t change it. For sure not alone on this one… haha, love the picture

Leave a Reply

