Joy

Posted on Updated on

So if you read my post the other day joy was my Angel word of the week. I got out of the house yesterday and had a good day. Went boating with my parents spent day there then spent a couple hours with a friend driving around and talking. It was a joyful day and I’m thankful for that.

Today I’m not not joyful I’m just not ready to go back to work or motivated to do much. I was going to make banana bread but no baking soda. I need to get some financial affairs in order but it’s just depressing. I want to take a nap but not really tired. Whaa whaa whaa 🙂

image

I thought this quote was amazing and so true. We are a complex creature and it’s hard to find real love. I know some do and I’m happy for them and envious of them. I think it’s rare though. It makes me wonder if people a hundred years ago had the same issues we do or if it was easier back then.

Do you have any theories on if it was easier?

5 thoughts on “Joy

    ♥ love powered ♥ said:
    July 26, 2015 at 11:28 am

    I’d like to think that it was harder back then ‘cuz we weren’t as connected as we are now. I dunno, though…

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 26, 2015 at 11:30 am

      That’s true I think we are allowed more passion if that makes sense

Leave a Reply

