Bored and envy

Posted on

I’m bored today. Doing everything but what I need to do. One thing is being on Facebook. That thing is a time suck but I love it and hate it. I need to stop putting people on there who show their fabulous positive life. It triggers me to feel like a failure and to be envious. Envy is something I struggle with. I envy what appears to be perfect lives that I don’t have.

Do you envy anything or anyone?

Ps I know it could all be a facade but damn it… It’s a good one.

6 thoughts on “Bored and envy

    Only I, know the true me. x said:
    July 26, 2015 at 3:48 pm

    Yes, I envy my supermodel sister, company car, company phone, weeks away in hotels on courses, time to get pampering treatments (hair, nails, waxing, spray tan etc..)

    Her group of friends who agree with everything she says, her husband who does everything she asks, time to go jogging / gym, time to herself, people offering to mind her daughter, eats out all the time, she’s bought flowers everytime her husband does the weekly food shop, loves attention, wages more than mine and my partners combined, buys her daughter all the latest things, overfilled wardrobe…

    I work in a school, so no company car or phone, minimal wages, I have 5 boys (2 of which are stepsons)
    I’m terrified to leave the house (other than school and parents home), I avoid social events/parties.
    Because I work in a school, as soon as it’s the holidays, all the nieces and nephews get dropped off to me. I can’t afford extras like beauty treatments and gym. I can’t treat my boys to the latest of everything, I have to keep the peace between her and my parents, …..I could go on, and on….
    Also, I too have had it with Facebook and the perfect lives of people (aware some are fake, but doesn’t help).
    xxx

    owl320 said:
    July 28, 2015 at 11:36 am

    I have just has a Facebook cull – I deleted everyone that I know I will probably never actually see again. Now I have been left with the realisation of how few friends I have, and difficult it is to make new ones. Social media is not good for anxiety and depression. 😦

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 28, 2015 at 12:22 pm

      I’ve done that a few times just because I got in a mood.

Leave a Reply

