Paranoia big destroyer

Posted on Updated on

Remember that song? I’m drinking a bottle of wine to distract my mind. I’m paranoid over something at work. Paranoia is one of the worst side effects of bipolar. But it’s not paranoia if it’s true right? Ugh

Also I was wondering today if others talk to yourself all the time? I’m really mean to myself. I call myself moron and an idiot for my thoughts. oh and to shut up. I feel I talk to myself way too much. Please tell me I’m not alone πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Paranoia big destroyer

    adrianjean2006 said:
    July 16, 2015 at 10:53 pm

    I talk to myself in an absent minded sort of way. I suppose you could say I am harsh on myself if you were listening in, but in all honesty I am not putting myself down. I don’t think of it that way. It’s a thought in my head that happens to pop out against my will… and it’s generally sarcastic. Anyway, no you are not alone. The way you talk to yourself, and the way you feel about it is what matters here. If it’s affecting you in a bad way, I would suggest you put some thought into why you are saying these things to yourself. It’s all a struggle….
    Also, I have a question about paranoia. How do you know when it’s real paranoia and not? I am lost in trying to figure this out.

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 17, 2015 at 7:27 am

      Is your worrying based on someone out to get you? That’s what mine is … I think knowing if you have real reason to worry or if it is from some other emotion is the key… Did that answer my thoughts on your question?

        adrianjean2006 said:
        July 17, 2015 at 8:35 pm

        The worrying is based on someone not liking me, hating me, speaking ill of me, and sometimes fear of plots. However, I have had a couple instances throughout my life where there was literally someone out to get me in one or all of those ways. I know, it sounds like a delusion, but others recognized it. Those bad experiences have made it hard for me to understand my paranoia. But your reasoning helps… obviously I need supporting evidence to clarify if my paranoid thoughts are accurate or not. Thank you!

        socialworkerangela responded:
        July 17, 2015 at 8:54 pm

        Your welcome… Thanks for commenting

    aeolianwhispers said:
    July 16, 2015 at 11:37 pm

    No, you’re not alone. I shout at the air when I get angry and have to take a deep breath and remind myself “… you are alone, there is no one else here, therefore you are talking to yourself!” – and then struggle not to resort to that old stigma label of “…which means you are a crazy person!”
    and I also hate paranoia because, for me, it is usually the prelude to the onset of psychosis (thus confirming that, in fact “… I AM a crazy person!”) πŸ˜‰

      socialworkerangela responded:
      July 17, 2015 at 7:35 am

      Thanks for letting me know I’m not alone πŸ™‚ it helps… I definitely think I’ve switched to a little hypo mania since I can’t let it go

Leave a Reply

