The what if game

Posted on Updated on

I’m anxious today. I have a lot of driving to do and yesterday I went to a tourist trap and almost ran over people. I keep replaying the concept in my mind. I can’t let it go. Plus thinking of work occasionally too. It’s not helping my mood. This is even my second favorite holiday. It’s depressing. What is it about us that we obsess over things? It’s one of the worst side effects of my mental illness. Do any of you have obsessive thoughts?

8 thoughts on “The what if game

    rubylane869 said:
    July 4, 2015 at 1:07 pm

    Always have obsessive thoughts.:( Sometimes they only last a few hours, but have also gone on for hours or days. It depends on what it is. I hate it. But I can’t seem to control it. Just know that you’re not alone.

    lilypup said:
    July 4, 2015 at 2:09 pm

    You aren’t alone. I have obsessive thoughts, too. I struggle with driving, which is silly. When I first became sick, my husband had to drive me everywhere…now it is just a habit. I need to force myself to drive more. I also have a weird fear of parking and backing out.

    A Single Parent's Life said:
    July 4, 2015 at 2:37 pm

    I do at time it sucks because it last for days to weeks at a time. It stresses me out so much when I do. I don’t worry to much about what could have happen or almost happen more what is going to happen with something coming up in the future.

    myambivalentexistence said:
    July 5, 2015 at 7:29 am

    I have them all the time. I don’t get to control what they are about or when they go away ….. It sucks

Leave a Reply

