Waiting causes me anxiety

Posted on

I’m sitting here waiting for my son to get his tooth filled. Not sure if it’s the wasted time and anger kind of anxiety or sitting in a room full of strangers and feeling alone anxiety. I know it’s a dash of passing the bill as I don’t get paid until the thirtieth and I don’t have the money to pay the bill. Not looking forward to that conversation. Plus worked called and there is more drama I have to deal with tomorrow. It doesn’t even involve me but I got dragged into it. Ugh. I really wish I could afford a less stressful job.

image

Another randomness is this poem it fits bipolar perfectly and so eloquently. I wish I could write that well.

Do you have any poets to suggest I read?

4 thoughts on “Waiting causes me anxiety

    jasminehoneyadams said:
    June 25, 2015 at 2:33 pm

    That poem is so beautiful. I’m not a fan of most poetry but I do like the occasional tipple – Edgar Allen Poe is usually rather good, otherwise I like Edward Lear and Lewis Carroll. Not a lot from this century; I feel we lost the mitre of a good poem over the last 75 years or so.

    thebipolarchick said:
    June 25, 2015 at 4:00 pm

    I love the poem!

    thesnarkyblonde said:
    June 26, 2015 at 12:02 am

    Love this blog and the graphic, yeah Im stealing it, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

