My poor husband

Posted on Updated on

image

This weekend my husband got upset for the first time over my illness. He said he didn’t like how I am anymore. He wasn’t being mean. I do go around moping all the time. Or I should say appearing to be mopey when really I can’t be emotional. He always thinks I’m unhappy and ready to divorce him. It’s not the case at all. I am miserable but it’s all this fucking medication. I don’t want to go all off my meds just find the cocktail that makes me feel… able to cry or laugh. If I do laugh is fake and cuz I know I’m suppose too. I think I’m in a space where the emotions can come back safely. I hope so anyway.

4 thoughts on “My poor husband

    lilypup said:
    March 25, 2015 at 1:24 pm

    It takes a strong spouse to deal with mental illness. This is not my business, but are you going to counseling. In thirty years we’ve gone a few times when things were bad. It helps to have a neutral third party. I don’t mean we were going to get divorced, but just so we could each talk about how the illness was making us feel. Does that make sense? http://lilypupslife.wordpress.com/

      socialworkerangela responded:
      March 25, 2015 at 2:15 pm

      We are not in counseling but I think it would be beneficial.

        lilypup said:
        March 25, 2015 at 2:17 pm

        Yes, I didn’t mean to be pushy but it helped us. I care:)

        socialworkerangela responded:
        March 25, 2015 at 2:18 pm

        I didn’t feel that way at all thanks for commenting it really was helpful gave me something to think about

Leave a Reply

