Weight rant … you’ve been warned lol

Posted on Updated on

image

So I feel I’m emotionally fairly stable or at least on a path to slow myself down before I get out of hand. This year is about physically get healthy. Years of binge eating and generally self medicating worth food has taken a toll on my body. And anyone with bipolar or borderline personality disorder usually have self worth our esteem issues. I am no exception.

I say the above because I’m fighting the urge to say fuck it and binge eat because my husband in his effort (giving the benefit of the doubt here) to motivate me pointed to a family portrait from two years ago and said I looked gorgeous at that weight. Which mind you was not skinny but thin for me. I’ve been binge eating since I can remember even as a child. This is A) just cruel and B) reminds me of my mom when I was a child and she was constantly on about my weight and having my thyroid checked or saying”motivational” things like maybe I’d get a date if I lost weight. Wtf!

Right now I’m staying strong and am trying some dbt mindfulness to rationalize I don’t want to binge and I need to just tell him know how I feel so I can let it go. Of course this little blog helps get it out too. I already feel calmer. 🙂

comments, questions, random thoughts leave below and please check out my social media sites! I appreciate you all! !!!

2 thoughts on “Weight rant … you’ve been warned lol

    jillianakajill said:
    December 29, 2014 at 6:53 pm

    Wishing you luck!!
    I am so tired of the weight gain with Seroquel. My pdoc didn’t listen to me until my appointment 2 weeks ago. The, big deal, she lowered it from 800mg to 600 mg. Hmm that should do the trick.
    p.s. I hate my body. HATE. It’s no wonder I’m alone…

    dyane said:
    January 6, 2015 at 6:54 pm

    I binge eat too. My weight has gone up and down for many, many years and it has been so awful, to say the least – I hate feeling sick and hungover post-binge! :((((( A day in which I don’t binge is a miracle. I wish you good luck in getting healthy!!!!

Leave a Reply

